Ihedioha’s chief press secretary, Chibuike Onyeukwu, in a statement on
Thursday said the commission would be chaired by Justice Florence

Ikedi Ohakim was governor of the state from 2007 to 2011
while Rochas Okorocha succeeded him from 2011 until his hand over to
Ihedioha in 2019, Igbere TV reports.


Ihedioha said the probe was
necessary to “rest the vexatious issues of alleged breach and
irregularities in land administration.”

The statement said the panel was given two months to complete the assignment.

Commission shall have full powers and authority to hold hearings which
shall be conducted in a manner prescribed by the Commission of Inquiry
law,” it said.

Members of the panel include Emmanuel Nze,
Cajethan Ohiri, Mezu Ozowara, Nkiru Onwu, Kelly Azike; while Isaac
Oguzie will serve as the secretary.

The governor said he was
exercising the powers conferred on him by section 3 of the Commission Of
Inquiry (cap. 24), Laws of Eastern Nigeria, 1963.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here